Reviews

Reviews

We've Earned Your Trust! Movers Since 1938.

Highland Moving appreciates all the feedback we receive from each and every customer. The feedback from our customer reviews and experiences allows us to focus on any improvements we may need to make.

Our reviews and experiences also allows us to celebrate our wins and achievements.

Our team puts in real time and effort helping our clients move into their new homes. By maintaining our “Moving with Pride” motto, we can exceed our customer’s moving expectations.

Whether it’s across the street or around the world, Highland offers a higher standard of care.

Proud Member of United Van Lines Canada; Canada’s Largest Long Distance Moving Network!

EARN Airmiles For Your Move

Get 1 mile for every $30 spent*. As a Member of United Van Lines Canada you’ll be able to boost your AirMiles™ balance!

BONUS OFFER (LIMITED): Collect 100 Bonus AirMiles™ When You Move. Get More Details Now!

*Some conditions apply.

Recent Reviews

5/5
Hardworking, friendly and moved all of our belongings with great care!.
Lana Farrel
October 9, 2021
5/5
Our movers were incredibly fast and thorough. They did a great job. Nothing was damaged, they were extremely careful. Very very happy!
J. Warren
October 6, 2021
5/5
Timeliness and organized of the moving crew.
Carey Williams
October 6, 2021
5/5
The whole process was efficient and trustworthy. From booking to final payment.
L. Mercer
October 5, 2021
5/5
Clarence and Kenny are awesome and very helpful. Advised when on the way and very careful.
L. Kolewaski
October 3, 2021
5/5
A very positive vibed team who worked fast and safely. We appreciated the attention to detail to prevent damage, especially to our newly reno'd home.
Britany Martin
October 2, 2021
5/5
Dealing with Sheila was excellent she follows up very well. Movers in Calgary very nice polite and professional same as the one that delivered in Kitimat. Would have no hesitation in recommending.
A. Ahluwalia
September 30, 2021
5/5
Team was helpful, friendly, quick and efficient. Calgary, AB to Toronto, ON
P. Erceg
September 30, 2021
5/5
The person who organized my move was exceptional, and the movers were professional, polite, fast, and had a sense of humour to keep my stress level in check!
M. Redmond
September 29, 2021
5/5
They were on time and they handled my stuff with a lot of care. I would definitely recommend them!
S. Pearce
September 28, 2021
5/5
The people were friendly, professional and took pride in their work. They were responsive to all our questions and asks.
J. Lyons
September 27, 2021
5/5
Wisdom and Jordon were great guys...they arrived right on time and were very careful with all of my furniture that they were moving....they wrapped and taped everything...they were very friendly and neat and clean...I followed them in my car over to the new place and their driving was very good...they were equally careful bringing everything into the new place and worked very hard to get things upstairs and put my bed together very nicely and always asked where each piece should go and never showed any frustration! Wisdom also fixed the lock on my french doors after i messed it up - they were all finished up and ready to leave, but he made the effort to get a tool and fix it...thanks, Wisdom and Jordan...I would definitely ask for your help if I move again....I do not know anyone who is currently moving, but if I do I will definitely recommend you both..
K. Rabey
September 24, 2021
5/5
Very courteous hardworking team. Very organized, polite and even moved a few things to a different location after we reached the new house. I would highly recommend them.
D. Samycia
September 24, 2021
5/5
Team members worked really hard, were polite and courteous and always cheerful.
W. Henderson
September 23, 2021
5/5
Everything went as planned. The movers that showed up were very professional with no damage done to the furniture or the house at both ends. I have used this company in the past and have always been pleased with the service. They do take the stress out of the move.
Peter Maronik
September 19, 2021
5/5
Punctual, efficient , friendly, great communication!!
S. Calder-Lodge
September 17, 2021
5/5
Fantastic movers. Flexible and super good guys !
K. Kraiger
September 15, 2021
5/5
Very efficient, took time and care with our furniture and personal belongings. Friendly staff.
J. McPherson
September 15, 2021
5/5
Careful handling.
J. Leblanc
September 14, 2021
5/5
This is the 2nd move with you. Both times your crew have been amazing and gone above and beyond to make this as stress free as possible. Thank you so much!
M. Stitt
September 14, 2021
5/5
Excellent customer service right from the start , very professional moving crew hard working and friendly
S. Lilja
September 13, 2021
5/5
The team was friendly, thorough and efficient. Highly recommended!
R. Nadler
September 10, 2021
5/5
Moved from Calgary to Texas: Perfect team, very helpful. The driver Jim was superb. He made sure everything was done with perfect care and good communication. Items arrived on time as he said with no damage.
Shahram Akbari
September 6, 2021
5/5
The crew is hard working and professional, best movers we have had - and we move A LOT! Second time we have booked Highland, and we would do so again, highly recommend.
Doug Shaigec
September 6, 2021
5/5
Wisdom and his team were wonderful and did a wonderful job. Thank you.
Donna Rathgeber
September 5, 2021
5/5
Great communication the whole way through the process.
Andrea Bertrand
September 4, 2021
5/5
They were very good at their job. They went the extra mile for us. They were thoughtful and considerate. We would gladly recommend your company.
Ruth Nichols
September 2, 2021
5/5
The team was so detailed in how they moved and packed absolutely brilliant.
Anne Finzer
September 2, 2021
5/5
Very good customer service.
Cheryl Morrisseau
September 2, 2021
5/5
They were excellent at communicating everything that was going on, especially moving to a new province they kept in touch along the way. They were knowledgeable, everything was packed well, and nothing was lost or broken. They were easy to work with and very helpful.
Allison MacDonald
September 1, 2021
5/5
Movers were very efficient, accurate, and caused no noticeable damage to objects transported. Overall a very pleasant experience.
Bryce Jowett
August 31, 2021
5/5
Friendly and helpful staff.
Mike Griko
August 29, 2021
5/5
The move went really fast and there was no damage. They were mindful of my items as well as both properties. The crew was very polite and professional.
Slavikova, Zdenka
August 28, 2021
5/5
The 3 gentlemen movers were very friendly, extremely professional and were very careful with my property. I can’t say enough kind words on how much they took a major worry for me go away. Third time that I’ve had Highland Movers look after my move; will call again when it is time to empty my containers. Thank you, Janet Green
Janet Green
August 27, 2021
5/5
We were very satisfied with the way Clarence and Kenny handled the move from start to finish. Their attention to wrapping our household furniture and their hard work was very much appreciated. We are very satisfied customers and will highly recommend Highland Moving.
Wally & Marlene Paetsch
August 23, 2021
5/5
The team that showed up for my move were so positive, with a very get it done attitude that helped alleviate some of the stress of moving! They got everything moved in a very timely fashion, joking and laughing along the way. There was no damage to any of my items or either of the houses and I felt like they problem solved getting everything in and out effectively. I will without a doubt use Highland again (although I hope I don’t move for a few years) and recommend them to anyone I know moving.
Christine Grossman
August 22, 2021
5/5
Excellent, professional execution: timely with no breakage, loss or unexpected concerns.
Peter McFarlane
August 22, 2021
5/5
The gentlemen that came we’re on time and very efficient. There was a lot to move and a few heavy pieces which was done in a timely manner with smiles. Appreciate all the help from this team making our move stress free!!
Rebecca Huish
August 21, 2021
5/5
Wisdom ran the most efficient team. He was a tremendous influence on how well the guys performed. It was a long day for all of us and he and his team still maintained a professional attitude and continued to work quickly and efficiently, all along ensuring my “stuff” was well cared for and arrived in one piece. Thank you 🙂
Jane Holbrook
August 21, 2021
5/5
Friendly and helpful people at all stages of moving and care of belongings.
Shoma Sinha
August 16, 2021
5/5
The people I dealt with. From start to finish. Very kind, polite and professional.
Manuela Silva
August 13, 2021
5/5
Service - professional and organized.
Doug Lautermilch
August 13, 2021
5/5
I've used Canada Moving before, and I would use them again.
Guy Laroche
August 11, 2021
5/5
Efficient, respectful, capable.
Allen Schink
August 10, 2021
5/5
Wisdom and his team were great! Prompt, friendly, and professional.
Kari Adams
August 5, 2021
5/5
Politeness and hard work in temperatures over 30 Celsius.
Wendy Henderson
August 1, 2021
5/5
The move was stress free and everyone involved was very professional
Michael Sangster
July 30, 2021
5/5
Great move, well done with the amount of large items, thank you.
Ramona Murton
July 25, 2021
5/5
The guys where just amazing and fun to work with the start till the end. Thx you Dan
Daniel Bellavance
July 24, 2021
5/5
Excellent moving service! The team worked very hard and were very accommodating and careful! They are professional and know their job well. I would strongly recommend Highland Moving and Storage to anyone needing this service! Thank you so much!!!
Carol Nahorniak Suzuki
July 20, 2021
5/5
The gentlemen who came to pick up and drop off our belongings were professional, friendly and treated our items with care. They were a pleasure to have around at this stressful time.
D. MacArthur
July 15, 2021
5/5
They were excellent. Very courteous and cautious.
Aileen Brunette
July 14, 2021
5/5
Sarah was great to deal with in setting up the move and the employees were great. Punctual, courteous, professional and everything was as it had been explained. Exceeded our expectations
Justin & Jacques
July 12, 2021
5/5
Prompt efficient well mannered staff.
The Pelletier's
July 9, 2021
5/5
The 3 men were very efficient, friendly and professional. Hiring movers made our move so easy and not stressful.
Melissa Sacco
July 7, 2021
5/5
First, the movers were EXACTLY on time. As well, this was a physically arduous move into a 4th-storey apartment in a walk-up, and a lot of my items were heavy, including a king-sized mattress and most importantly a massive Montauk brand sofa that had to be carried up those four flights only for my movers to find that no matter how hard they tried it could not fit into the apartment; this was a horrible discovery for me but their efforts were incredibly impressive. Now, it was a good thing that the home I was departing still houses my partner and he had another, smaller couch that I''d left behind and the movers agreed to take this monstrosity back to him, swap it for the smaller couch and then deliver that one to me. This was the move from hell and your men did an absolutely fantastic job- you have my loyalty, but I pray this will be my last move for many years!
John Manzo
July 6, 2021
5/5
This is the second time I have used Highland Movers. Both times were exceptional. From beginning to end the team was great to deal with. I recommend all the time. And would use again in future.
Bonnie Dyer
July 6, 2021
5/5
Everything went so smoothly, and the guys were incredibly polite and well-organized!
Christine Frederick
July 5, 2021
5/5
The amazing staff and how hard everyone worked for us. Arliss, in the office, was attentive and always had suggestions and answers. The moving crew under the leadership of Jesse (and informally, Jay) were so polite, respectful and hard working. Without any complaints, they took furniture apart and reassembled furniture since my husband couldn’t due to a recent shoulder surgery. Lis and Steve Cressy
The Cressy's
July 3, 2021
5/5
My move happened on a record high temperature day. The team that did the move were fast, professional, very detailed oriented. They moved my items with care. There were no damages or losses even thought there were a lot of fragile items. I thank all of them for their assistance and dedication.
M. Gnisiou
June 30, 2021
5/5
Chase and his crew worked in a timely manor and all of our F&E arrived undamaged. They seem to have alot of pride for the work they do.
Stephanie Doan
June 30, 2021
5/5
Wisdom. He is wonderful and made us very comfortable with the entire move.
Aditya Manchiraju
June 29, 2021
5/5
The gentlemen at Highland were incredibly helpful and friendly. They worked unbelievably hard during one of the hottest days of the year to make sure that we were moved in safely and with expedience. I would gladly recommend highland to anyone
Max Linnell
June 29, 2021
5/5
Excellent service, the guys were great to work with and very careful and knowledgeable.
Angela Scott
June 22, 2021
5/5
The two gentlemen who did the move were awesome! They communicated very clearly and did everything to near perfection. The work is highly physical but they both were very cheerful and worked as true professionals. My wife and I and including our daughter were fully satisfied after the June 14th move was completed. Our sincere appreciation to the entire Team.
Naidu, Pusp/Suman
June 17, 2021
5/5
From beginning to end the experience was top notch. Great people, very professional and fair pricing. I’ll be recommending the highland team to anyone & everyone!!
Leigh-Anne Palter
June 13, 2021
5/5
The move went seamlessly. The moving team worked well together and everything that was moved arrived safely. I would definitely use their services again!
Gina Heinsen
June 10, 2021
5/5
Mike and his crew (2 sons) with Highland Movingwere very efficient, professional and friendly. We would highly recommend them!
Jeffrey, Rochelle/Ron
June 7, 2021
5/5
The set by Arlis worked perfectly, with the crew led by Mike did a wonderful job. There were was no damage to any of our furnishings. The crew handled every thing with care. Thank you Highland
Jack Pierce
June 3, 2021
5/5
The team didn't waste any time. They worked hard and fast while keeping safety a top priority. We have mostly antique furniture, therefore most pieces were big and heavy; the team made sure everything was covered and well protected from the rain.
Nancy Farrell-Bonner
May 26, 2021
5/5
The movers were professional, efficient and courteous. The building manager advised me at the last possible second that the service elevator was down even though I had reserved it, and the movers were still able to make it work. Great work! 10/10.
Jason Ofori-Attah
May 24, 2021
5/5
Very satisfied, your crew were excellent, very motivated and extra careful with our furniture. We will recommend you to all our friends. Word of mouth is always the way to go when looking for great service.
John Cobb
May 22, 2021
5/5
I have used this company before, and have always found them eager to meet my needs and to respond quickly to any questions or concerns.
Susan Richardson
May 19, 2021
5/5
The staff at Highland were friendly and made the entire moving experience easier. During the booking, Arliss answered all of my questions. On moving day, Clarence, Ian, Kenny, Ricky and Brady were efficient, conscientious and took care with our belongings and our property. Excellent movers!!
Nicole Church
May 18, 2021
5/5
The care and professionalism of the movers. We used Highland Movers twice before and have always been impressed with the quality of their service.
Joan Labrosse
May 17, 2021
5/5
Professional, efficient and polite staff.
Andrew Olsen
May 14, 2021
5/5
Arliss Deslaurier exceptional customer services! Arliss was professional, knowledgeable, and always answered my phone calls and solved any issues, concerns, and all our changes regarding our 3 moves in the month of May, 2021! The 2 crews, Mike and son for our Edmonton to Fort Sask. and Ian and his crew, for St. Albert to Edmonton were a pleasure to deal with and very professional! Both crews worked above and beyond!
Wendy & Rob
May 11, 2021
5/5
The crews for both ends of our move were excellent, right on time, friendly, efficient, careful. We are very pleased with the outcome and want to thank you so much.
Garry & Ingrid
May 11, 2021
5/5
This was the first time we hired movers and the entire experience was wonderful and at 1/2 the quoted price for other moving companies. The guys were great. Wrapped everything and put everything where we wanted it in the new house. Highly recommend to anyone. Thanks again.
Jason P.
May 8, 2021
5/5
The crew that moved us (lead by Chase) was excellent! Very friendly and professional and took great care with our belongings. They were helpful in moving things around a couple times as I decided where to put things. They worked hard and finished in good time. I would definitely recommend them. Thank you!
Michael Pinder
May 7, 2021
5/5
THE TWO MOVERS AT HIGHLAND, CLEARENCE AND COMPANY WERE AMAZING. I HAVE USED THIS COMPANY AND THESE INDIVIDUALS MULTIPLE TIMES BOTH PERSONALLY AND FOR CLIENTS. WE WILL CONTINUE TO USE THIS FANTASTIC MOVING COMPANY TIME AND TIME AGAIN !!
BRANDON BERLANDO RE/MAX RIVER CITY
April 17, 2021
5/5
The moving team led by Clarence was efficient, courteous, professional, responsible and respectful in all aspects of the move. They were very much team oriented and definitely very experienced, making the move seamless and stress free. We are beyond pleased with choosing Highlands to take care of our move. We will choose Highlands again for our next move and will highly recommend your moving team. We hope Clarence and his team will be recognized for a job well done that went above and beyond our expectations. Thank you very much!
Tammy Fabricius
April 15, 2021

Recent Reviews

5/5
5/5
5/5
Chase and his crew worked in a timely manor and all of our F&E arrived undamaged. They seem to have alot of pride for the work they do.
Stephanie Doan
June 30, 2021
5/5
The gentlemen at Highland were incredibly helpful and friendly. They worked unbelievably hard during one of the hottest days of the year to make sure that we were moved in safely and with expedience. I would gladly recommend highland to anyone
Max Linnell
June 29, 2021
5/5
Excellent service, the guys were great to work with and very careful and knowledgeable.
Angela Scott
June 22, 2021
5/5
Excellent service, the guys were great to work with and very careful and knowledgeable.
Angela Scott
June 22, 2021
5/5
The two gentlemen who did the move were awesome! They communicated very clearly and did everything to near perfection. The work is highly physical but they both were very cheerful and worked as true professionals. My wife and I and including our daughter were fully satisfied after the June 14th move was completed. Our sincere appreciation to the entire Team.
Naidu, Pusp/Suman
June 17, 2021
5/5
From beginning to end the experience was top notch. Great people, very professional and fair pricing. I’ll be recommending the highland team to anyone & everyone!!
Leigh-Anne Palter
June 13, 2021
5/5
The move went seamlessly. The moving team worked well together and everything that was moved arrived safely. I would definitely use their services again!
Gina Heinsen
June 10, 2021
5/5
Mike and his crew (2 sons) with Highland Movingwere very efficient, professional and friendly. We would highly recommend them!
Jeffrey, Rochelle/Ron
June 7, 2021
5/5
The set by Arlis worked perfectly, with the crew led by Mike did a wonderful job. There were was no damage to any of our furnishings. The crew handled every thing with care. Thank you Highland
Jack Pierce
June 3, 2021
5/5
The team didn't waste any time. They worked hard and fast while keeping safety a top priority. We have mostly antique furniture, therefore most pieces were big and heavy; the team made sure everything was covered and well protected from the rain.
Nancy Farrell-Bonner
May 26, 2021
5/5
The movers were professional, efficient and courteous. The building manager advised me at the last possible second that the service elevator was down even though I had reserved it, and the movers were still able to make it work. Great work! 10/10.
Jason Ofori-Attah
May 24, 2021
5/5
Very satisfied, your crew were excellent, very motivated and extra careful with our furniture. We will recommend you to all our friends. Word of mouth is always the way to go when looking for great service.
John Cobb
May 22, 2021
5/5
I have used this company before, and have always found them eager to meet my needs and to respond quickly to any questions or concerns.
Susan Richardson
May 19, 2021
5/5
The staff at Highland were friendly and made the entire moving experience easier. During the booking, Arliss answered all of my questions. On moving day, Clarence, Ian, Kenny, Ricky and Brady were efficient, conscientious and took care with our belongings and our property. Excellent movers!!
Nicole Church
May 18, 2021
5/5
The care and professionalism of the movers. We used Highland Movers twice before and have always been impressed with the quality of their service.
Joan Labrosse
May 17, 2021
5/5
Professional, efficient and polite staff.
Andrew Olsen
May 14, 2021
5/5
Arliss Deslaurier exceptional customer services! Arliss was professional, knowledgeable, and always answered my phone calls and solved any issues, concerns, and all our changes regarding our 3 moves in the month of May, 2021! The 2 crews, Mike and son for our Edmonton to Fort Sask. and Ian and his crew, for St. Albert to Edmonton were a pleasure to deal with and very professional! Both crews worked above and beyond!
Wendy & Rob
May 11, 2021
5/5
The crews for both ends of our move were excellent, right on time, friendly, efficient, careful. We are very pleased with the outcome and want to thank you so much.
Garry & Ingrid
May 11, 2021
5/5
This was the first time we hired movers and the entire experience was wonderful and at 1/2 the quoted price for other moving companies. The guys were great. Wrapped everything and put everything where we wanted it in the new house. Highly recommend to anyone. Thanks again.
Jason P.
May 8, 2021
5/5
The crew that moved us (lead by Chase) was excellent! Very friendly and professional and took great care with our belongings. They were helpful in moving things around a couple times as I decided where to put things. They worked hard and finished in good time. I would definitely recommend them. Thank you!
Michael Pinder
May 7, 2021
5/5
THE TWO MOVERS AT HIGHLAND, CLEARENCE AND COMPANY WERE AMAZING. I HAVE USED THIS COMPANY AND THESE INDIVIDUALS MULTIPLE TIMES BOTH PERSONALLY AND FOR CLIENTS. WE WILL CONTINUE TO USE THIS FANTASTIC MOVING COMPANY TIME AND TIME AGAIN !!
BRANDON BERLANDO RE/MAX RIVER CITY
April 17, 2021
5/5
The moving team led by Clarence was efficient, courteous, professional, responsible and respectful in all aspects of the move. They were very much team oriented and definitely very experienced, making the move seamless and stress free. We are beyond pleased with choosing Highlands to take care of our move. We will choose Highlands again for our next move and will highly recommend your moving team. We hope Clarence and his team will be recognized for a job well done that went above and beyond our expectations. Thank you very much!
Tammy Fabricius
April 15, 2021

Take a look at Highland’s Google customer reviews and experiences:

Calgary moving Google reviews

Edmonton moving Google review

Local | Long Distance | International Movers

Planning a move? Contact us to get a FREE moving quote.