Reviews

Reviews

We've Earned Your Trust! Movers Since 1938.

Highland Moving appreciates all the feedback we receive from each and every customer. The feedback from our customer reviews and experiences allows us to focus on any improvements we may need to make.

Our reviews and experiences also allows us to celebrate our wins and achievements. 

Our team puts in real time and effort helping our clients move into their new homes. By maintaining our “Moving with Pride” motto, we can exceed our customer’s moving expectations.

Whether it’s across the street or around the world, Highland offers a higher standard of care. 

Proud Member of United Van Lines Canada; Canada’s Largest Long Distance Moving Network!

EARN Airmiles For Your Move

Get 1 mile for every $30 spent*. As a Member of United Van Lines Canada you’ll be able to boost your AirMiles™ balance!

BONUS OFFER (LIMITED): Collect 100 Bonus AirMiles™ When You Move. Get More Details Now!

*Some conditions apply.

Recent Reviews

5/5
The movers were on time, they worked efficiently and respected my belongings.
Barbara Ross
May 14, 2021
5/5
Friendly, reliable service.
Sheilah Pittman
May 13, 2021
5/5
Good references from family and friends who had previously hired Highland Moving. We were extremely impressed with the work of Chase, Spencer, Chrispin and Nathan. They were timely, fast and proficient. Their care and attention was noticed and appreciated. We would gladly hire them to do another move.
Ken Crutchfield
May 10, 2021
5/5
I am pleased with the service received. The crew is very efficient and attentive to all the details to achieve the success of the move. I would like my next move to be made by the same crew. I congratulate them.
Maraly Gonzalez
May 9, 2021
5/5
Wade, Andrew and Brian worked together as a team and went above and beyond to make sure that all of my stuff got moved and I was happy with the results. I’m very thankful they were there to help. They were patient and professional even when I had changed my mind several times during the move. They are a credit to your organization. Thank you to all 3. Jason
Jason Darrow
May 8, 2021
5/5
Friendly movers, decent pricing, knowledgeable admin.
Jessika Webber
May 5, 2021
5/5
This is our fourth move with Highland in 8 years (two were transcontinental). Phenomenal team who worked with focus, precision and efficiency and were hugely personable to interact with. They get a 10/10 in our books and we highly recommend Highland Movers in Canada.
Dana McIntosh
May 4, 2021
5/5
The moving team we had was fantastic. Very communicative and respectful as well as very personable. It was an absolute pleasure to work with them and would love to work with them again in the future.
Bronwyn Maguire
May 3, 2021
5/5
The team (Moses and Brady) who helped with the move. They are to be commended for their excellent teamwork, professionalism and care. An absolutely stress free experience. They represented your company so well and I will have no hesitation recommending Highland Movers to others.
Kathy Dafoe
May 2, 2021
5/5
This is the third time I've used Highland Movers. They are polite, efficient, and great at their jobs.
Christine Schneider
April 26, 2021
5/5
On time, polite, friendly, efficient. Took great care with my boxes and furniture. Would highly recommend. 😉
Lori Kokotilo
April 24, 2021
5/5
Everything was seamless. Ian was fantastic and the teams on both ends worked so well. My stuff made it right on time…to the minute. Nothing damaged in the process. Would definitely recommend.
Denise Perrier
April 22, 2021
5/5
Your staff was top notch.
Nola Sikora
April 20, 2021
5/5
Movers were very thorough and careful, we were very pleased with the move.
Brent Ciccone
April 20, 2021
5/5
The move went extremely well in a timely fashion and the movers were very professional under less than ideal conditions. Thank you for your help.
Bob Ferguson
April 15, 2021
5/5
Quick, professional, friendly.
R & L Kelly
April 11, 2021
5/5
Brad, Rocko, and Wade were frickin AMAZING! I have done over 50 moves in my life, for friends and myself, and I have NEVER EVER seen such strong, hard-working, intelligent, innovative, friendly, and knowledgeable movers. I'm flabbergasted, honestly! They must be your most dependable and reliable movers. Simply phenomenal. They were kind and courteous to members of the public with which we crossed paths while moving items, they joked with my friend and I during the entire time, like if we were old high school friends. I had ZERO difficulty trusting these guys, and I don't think you could Pay me to use different movers in the future. And my experience was so great that word of mouth has already been spreading , like wildfire. Keep these guys, give 'em a raise or a bonus or a restaurant gift card or Something, cause I/m telling you they deserve it. Pls feel free to call me Any time if you have any doubts or concerns about the sincerity or truthfulness of my statements herein; it would be my utmost pleasure. Thanks again, although that word doesn't really express the quantity or magnitude of my appreciation and gratefulness. FRANK ROY - Calgary Alberta
Frank Roy
April 7, 2021
5/5
The movers were so helpful and a pleasure to work with. They were extremely efficient and friendly. We had moved out of province with them before and this was our second time moving out of province. They took great care wrapping our furniture and everything arrived on schedule and in perfect condition. I would most certainly use this company again as our first 2 experiences were so positive. They made the entire experience a lot less stressful. Thanks again to our driver Kevin.
Shane Eldridge
April 5, 2021
5/5
The helpfulness of the moving team. The smiles and hard work of the moving team. The way they minimized our stress by taking care of the move. I have used these guys 3 times in 3 years for family moves and always a great experience.
Patti Ann & Neil Gannon
April 4, 2021
5/5
Highlands Moving has always been our only choice for moving. They are locally owned and operated, support other businesses and are huge supporters of our Stollery Children’s Hospital. Plus, they are professional, helpful and do the best job!
Michelle Cadinal
April 2, 2021
5/5
The great team of Mike, Alex and Bruce were very careful, fast and courteous. We are happy to recommend Highland Moving to our family & friends when seeking a relocation specialist!
Grant & Alice Hagen
April 1, 2021
5/5
The guys were courteous and didn't seem to mind my direction. Thank you for your help in everything.
Monica Arisman
March 31, 2021
5/5
Efficiency. I called and left my appreciation with Arliss.
Linda Wilson
March 31, 2021
5/5
Friendly, professional and efficient movers. Thank you!
Johanna
March 25, 2021
5/5
Mike, Alex and Josh were fast, friendly and very responsive. They ensured all our furniture was moved with care and placed at the new house. They knew exactly what to do and made the move painless. This is the second time I have used Highland movers and this experience was far better than the last.
Simon Healy
March 12, 2021
5/5
Excellent
Jackie Belanger
March 10, 2021
5/5
The movers were very efficient, fast and respectful of time. They knew I was getting charged by the hour and took that into consideration. Wisdom in particular was a great guy and seemed like a strong leader. His instruction to the other guys was great and together as a team they worked very well. Thank you for a smooth move with no damages to anything!
Jaidan Wilcox
March 3, 2021
5/5
The crew that helped me move was amazing. They were careful, efficient and they went the extra mile to make this move and transition a smooth process. There was no damage even though some of my items were quite heavy and awkward I can’t say enough about how easy they made the process. They were so professional but I will never attempt another move without them. Thank you!!!
Misty Kabanuk
February 26, 2021
5/5
The team was on time, very polite and helpful, and didn't damage anything in our new home.
Ryan Hall
February 23, 2021
5/5
Everyone was friendly. Clean and very careful. Even careful with my daughter following them around. Everything was done in an efficient timely matter. What I love the most about Highland is every time I use them I am left happy with the result. This time did not disappoint!
Heather Strachey
February 20, 2021
5/5
I've used Highland Moving before and was very impressed with the service. This time I didn't bother calling anyone else, just booked my move straight through Highland and again the service was fantastic! Professional, polite, very respectful of my space and belongings and fast!
Mariya Atkinson
February 18, 2021
5/5
Communication was easy and the move was efficient and well organized.
Sheila Paterson
February 14, 2021
5/5
The guys were great and made the move go very smoothly.
Kate Haddad
February 10, 2021
5/5
Picked up on time, delivered on time. Both crews very positive, quick and professional.
Peter Vail
February 8, 2021
5/5
The helpfulness of all staff and the follow ups as well. The onsite techs called and clarified as required since I was not able to be in person and they also facilitated a remote payment. Thanks to all!
Renato Merlino
February 6, 2021
5/5
The team of Rob Carter, Rose, Robert F, and Brendan Cote were very friendly. They were very efficient with moving items, being extremely careful to ensure our belongings and the home were not going to be damaged. They went over and above with helping everything went smooth. Great team!
C. Gelhorn
February 1, 2021
5/5
Spencer and his team were totally professional, prompt and tried to make our move as smooth as possible. They were extremely careful of our possessions and were very personable. Nanaimo, BC to Edmonton, AB
C. McDougall
January 28, 2021
5/5
Really nice crew, they we all in high spirits and very helpful. I was extremely satisfied with the service.
Alice Silva
January 24, 2021
5/5
Very reliable showed up on time overall did a very good job in a very timely manner.
Ken Yost
January 15, 2021
5/5
This is my third move for my husband in three years due to medical issues. Each time the staff were amazing and efficient. Can’t thank everyone enough.
Cheryl Hepperle
January 11, 2021
5/5
Showed up on time. Were careful and in good humor. Worked quickly.
Murray Hutson
January 9, 2021
5/5
On time. Cochrane, AB to Winnipeg, MB
Daryl Yarema
December 27, 2021
5/5
Best customer service. Very hard working movers. Friendly staff and very accommodating. They took great care with our belongings with no damage. I would recommend them to anyone who needs movers!
Jaret Capp
December 26, 2021
5/5
Professional with a great positive attitude. Chase and his crew showed up on time and worked non stop until the job was done. I was very pleased with every member of the crew, everyone was polite well mannered and all hard workers. They moved all items with no damage at all and there were some heavy and awkward things for them to move. I will for sure use and recommended Chase and his crew again. Thank you very much guys I really appreciated your help !
Jeremy Johnson
December 20, 2021
5/5
The young ladies who assisted me with my move were EXCEPTIONAL AND VERY IMPRESSIVE!!! Very professional and efficient!! Thank you very much!! Calgary, AB to Ville Saint Laurent, QC
CH
December 18, 2021
5/5
The crew we had move us was exceptional. They were very professional and courteous. They worked efficiently and tirelessly from the time of their arrival to departure. We would highly recommend Highland Moving. And please pass our comments on to this crew, they were exceptional!
Barry & Sharon Ashton
December 15, 2021
5/5
Both of my crews were amazing. Good people and great at their job! I have moved many times in my life and this was by far the best experience I have ever had. Shout out to Mo who managed to take apart and put back together my super complicated bed. All in all I could not be happier with the job you guys did. From my original interaction with Arliss and the great crew that moved me. 12/10 from me. Thank you!
Mark Brillantes
December 12, 2021
5/5
Excellent crew.
Neil O'Connor
December 9, 2021
5/5
Customer service.
Jennifer Sanderson
December 8, 2021
5/5
Everything arrived on time, no lost items, no damage.
Howard Smith
December 7, 2021
5/5
Our move crew were excellent. Every item was treated with care and we experienced zero damage. They worked steady and stayed busy the entire time and kept to their timelines. Great communication throughout as well.
Ramonde Maxfield
December 6, 2021
5/5
The guys were great. Whole process was smooth.
Lisa Walsh
December 3, 2021
5/5
I didn't expect all of my furniture to actually be wrapped up, even soft stuff like the couch. Seeing this happen made me feel instantly better about moving. And now that I have unpacked everything, I can confirm not a single thing was damaged!
Connor Yuzwenko-Martin
December 2, 2021
5/5
Courteous and very professional good job.
Ailene Pinnell
December 2, 2021
5/5
Timely, friendly and efficient movers. I would definitely recommend this company.
Joan Hotchkiss
December 1, 2021
5/5
During stressful times, your company so professional , efficient, friendly, careful, all move perfect! Thank you - the Nolan family. 11 out of ten ✅
Dan Nolan
November 28, 2021
5/5
Courteous, friendly and efficient. Wisdom and his crew were great, they work long grueling hours both delivering and assembling items required for assembly. They were respectful throughout the entire delivery process, I highly recommended. Chris
Chris Hall
November 27, 2021
5/5
The moving guys were kind, polite, communicated appropriately. They moved everything quickly and efficiently. They accommodated my challenging move time schedule and didn’t waste anytime waiting for my secondary location to be ready. They unloaded the truck while waiting for me to complete the property inspection. The newly built building I moved into, has had issue with moved not being able to accommodate the unique moving schedule. I will be passing your contact information to the builder as a superior company that accommodates the difficult times. I am so thankful for your professional, convenient moving service and how you accommodated my moving needs.
Danielle Hendricks
November 26, 2021
5/5
Crew was timely and professional
Bill Harker
November 25, 2021
5/5
The movers were reasonably good. They had to deal with elevator delays and did so in an agreeable fashion. They demonstrated care in wrapping my furniture in moving blankets and in negotiating doors, hallways, etc. I was happy with the move. Thank you.
David Secord
November 23, 2021
5/5
The crew was respectful and very friendly. I was impressed with their work ethic and efficient use of time. It was obvious they put thought into wrapping items and how to move them. This was my second time using Highland Moving and can say that the level of service is still fantastic. I hope to not need to move again, but if I did I would definitely stick with Highland.
Christine Wilcox
November 22, 2021
5/5
The team were very efficient and they never stopped hustling. Amazing effort.
Scott Henderson
November 21, 2021
5/5
Both the Packing team and the Movers were very efficient and careful in all their tasks. Every item was properly packed and handled and nothing arrived broken or dented. We were very impressed in every way!
Joanna Lyons
November 20, 2021
5/5
The movers were very professional and polite. They did their utmost to ensure that there was no damage
Kimberlee Bawolin
November 19, 2021
5/5
Movers were all really helpful and courteous.
Catherine Julmi
November 19, 2021
5/5
We were very happy with the move, they were professional, efficient & excellent job.
Sue Shamey
November 19, 2021
5/5
Not just one factor. The service was fast, friendly and very professional. The move was for my 83 year old mother, who moving across the country, had all her concerns covered.
John Summerton
November 17, 2021
5/5
Everyone I dealt with was very helpful. They made moving easy.
Geri Britton
November 17, 2021
5/5
Clarence and his team did a great job. They were courteous, professional and cordial. They handled our belongings with care. We have used United/Campbell many times in the past and have always been happy with the service. Thanks again!
June Korbisser
November 17, 2021
5/5
Moving team was fast and efficient.
Robert Petryk
November 16, 2021
5/5
How quick, professional and friendly the 3 movers were.
Jamie Martin
November 12, 2021
5/5
The three young men you sent to do our move were fantastic. Polite, approachable, extremely capable, and professional. I was completely blown away by them. Unfortunately, I didn't note their names, but I'm sure you've got the info on file, and I'd like you to pass on our thanks. They made what could have been a difficult day much easier.
Audrey McClellan
November 12, 2021
5/5
The guys where amazing, fast professional and just amazing to deal with. The whole experience has been amazing right from the moment I called the office. Sarah was amazing and her team showed up early, they worked tirelessly to make sure everything was done correctly. The staff was friendly, accommodating and just so great to deal with. They cleaned up afterwards. They did a great job and I will definitely be calling again for my next move.
Mark Cholak
November 10, 2021
5/5
The workers were knowledgeable, friendly and very competent at their jobs. This is the third time that we use their service and would recommend them to our friends and family.
Jack Vanier
November 10, 2021
5/5
The 2 guys that helped with our move were Fantastic! Respectful, friendly, on time Organized and hard working. Big kudos to them 🙂
Bev Jones
November 8, 2021
5/5
The professionalism demonstrated by Chase and his team. I felt like a valued customer. Highlands moved me six years and the quality of the business approach has been sustained.
Linda White
November 7, 2021
5/5
The moving crew were were efficient, capable and very careful. They were courteous and responsive and the crew foreman was knowledgeable, informative and very understanding of my needs.
Hugh Hooker
November 1, 2021
5/5
The office staff were on top of everything - made getting set up so easy. Quickly responded to any questions that I had and made sure I understood everything. Day of, the guys showed up on time, were fast, professional and communicated well with us and with each other. Made a stressful day a lot more manageable. All around an amazing job!
Kathryn Lambert
October 27, 2021
5/5
Arliss, The guys (Alex and Mike) were GREAT and very helpful!! I would recommend them to others for sure! Thanks.
Lynda Hude
October 26, 2021
5/5
The booking and estimating process was quick and easy. Sarah explained everything to us and sent us some helpful tips and tricks. On the day of our move the crew was punctual, polite and efficient. They took great care in ensuring our belongings were not damaged in any way and made it safely to our home. It was so nice to just sit back and let someone else do the heavy lifting.
Christine Dickerson
October 23, 2021
5/5
Our move came in on Wednesday and we are starting to settle. I want to thank everybody in your team for all the help you provided. In Calgary, Denis and Mike were amazing, punctual, smiling, helpful, it was a pleasure to end our moving adventure with such great people. Thanks again everyone.
O. Rollin
October 15, 2021
5/5
The team was amazing! Such a great experience! Thank you so much.
J. Kupchak
October 15, 2021
5/5
The people: Friendly, responsive, capable pros!
Don Boynton
October14, 2021
5/5
The team was very professional and handle my belongings with care. I was very impressed with their work etiquette.
Amaya Supple
October 13, 2021
5/5
Hardworking, friendly and moved all of our belongings with great care!.
Lana Farrel
October 9, 2021
5/5
Our movers were incredibly fast and thorough. They did a great job. Nothing was damaged, they were extremely careful. Very very happy!
J. Warren
October 6, 2021
5/5
Timeliness and organized of the moving crew.
Carey Williams
October 6, 2021
5/5
The whole process was efficient and trustworthy. From booking to final payment.
L. Mercer
October 5, 2021
5/5
Clarence and Kenny are awesome and very helpful. Advised when on the way and very careful.
L. Kolewaski
October 3, 2021
5/5
A very positive vibed team who worked fast and safely. We appreciated the attention to detail to prevent damage, especially to our newly reno'd home.
Britany Martin
October 2, 2021
5/5
Dealing with Sheila was excellent she follows up very well. Movers in Calgary very nice polite and professional same as the one that delivered in Kitimat. Would have no hesitation in recommending.
A. Ahluwalia
September 30, 2021
5/5
Team was helpful, friendly, quick and efficient. Calgary, AB to Toronto, ON
P. Erceg
September 30, 2021
5/5
The person who organized my move was exceptional, and the movers were professional, polite, fast, and had a sense of humour to keep my stress level in check!
M. Redmond
September 29, 2021
5/5
They were on time and they handled my stuff with a lot of care. I would definitely recommend them!
S. Pearce
September 28, 2021
5/5
The people were friendly, professional and took pride in their work. They were responsive to all our questions and asks.
J. Lyons
September 27, 2021
5/5
Wisdom and Jordon were great guys...they arrived right on time and were very careful with all of my furniture that they were moving....they wrapped and taped everything...they were very friendly and neat and clean...I followed them in my car over to the new place and their driving was very good... they were equally careful bringing everything into the new place and worked very hard to get things upstairs and put my bed together very nicely and always asked where each piece should go and never showed any frustration! Wisdom also fixed the lock on my french doors after i messed it up - they were all finished up and ready to leave, but he made the effort to get a tool and fix it...thanks, Wisdom and Jordan...I would definitely ask for your help if I move again....I do not know anyone who is currently moving, but if I do I will definitely recommend you both..
K. Rabey
September 24, 2021
5/5
Very courteous hardworking team. Very organized, polite and even moved a few things to a different location after we reached the new house. I would highly recommend them.
D. Samycia
September 24, 2021
5/5
Team members worked really hard, were polite and courteous and always cheerful.
W. Henderson
September 23, 2021
5/5
Everything went as planned. The movers that showed up were very professional with no damage done to the furniture or the house at both ends. I have used this company in the past and have always been pleased with the service. They do take the stress out of the move.
Peter Maronik
September 19, 2021
5/5
Punctual, efficient , friendly, great communication!!
S. Calder-Lodge
September 17, 2021
5/5
Fantastic movers. Flexible and super good guys !
K. Kraiger
September 15, 2021
5/5
Very efficient, took time and care with our furniture and personal belongings. Friendly staff.
J. McPherson
September 15, 2021
5/5
Careful handling.
J. Leblanc
September 14, 2021
5/5
This is the 2nd move with you. Both times your crew have been amazing and gone above and beyond to make this as stress free as possible. Thank you so much!
M. Stitt
September 14, 2021
5/5
Excellent customer service right from the start , very professional moving crew hard working and friendly
S. Lilja
September 13, 2021
5/5
The team was friendly, thorough and efficient. Highly recommended!
R. Nadler
September 10, 2021
5/5
Moved from Calgary to Texas: Perfect team, very helpful. The driver Jim was superb. He made sure everything was done with perfect care and good communication. Items arrived on time as he said with no damage.
Shahram Akbari
September 6, 2021
5/5
The crew is hard working and professional, best movers we have had - and we move A LOT! Second time we have booked Highland, and we would do so again, highly recommend.
Doug Shaigec
September 6, 2021
5/5
Wisdom and his team were wonderful and did a wonderful job. Thank you.
Donna Rathgeber
September 5, 2021
5/5
Great communication the whole way through the process.
Andrea Bertrand
September 4, 2021
5/5
They were very good at their job. They went the extra mile for us. They were thoughtful and considerate. We would gladly recommend your company.
Ruth Nichols
September 2, 2021
5/5
The team was so detailed in how they moved and packed absolutely brilliant.
Anne Finzer
September 2, 2021
5/5
Very good customer service.
Cheryl Morrisseau
September 2, 2021
5/5
They were excellent at communicating everything that was going on, especially moving to a new province they kept in touch along the way. They were knowledgeable, everything was packed well, and nothing was lost or broken. They were easy to work with and very helpful.
Allison MacDonald
September 1, 2021
5/5
Movers were very efficient, accurate, and caused no noticeable damage to objects transported. Overall a very pleasant experience.
Bryce Jowett
August 31, 2021
5/5
Friendly and helpful staff.
Mike Griko
August 29, 2021
5/5
The move went really fast and there was no damage. They were mindful of my items as well as both properties. The crew was very polite and professional.
Slavikova, Zdenka
August 28, 2021
5/5
The 3 gentlemen movers were very friendly, extremely professional and were very careful with my property. I can’t say enough kind words on how much they took a major worry for me go away. Third time that I’ve had Highland Movers look after my move; will call again when it is time to empty my containers. Thank you, Janet Green
Janet Green
August 27, 2021
5/5
We were very satisfied with the way Clarence and Kenny handled the move from start to finish. Their attention to wrapping our household furniture and their hard work was very much appreciated. We are very satisfied customers and will highly recommend Highland Moving.
Wally & Marlene Paetsch
August 23, 2021
5/5
The team that showed up for my move were so positive, with a very get it done attitude that helped alleviate some of the stress of moving! They got everything moved in a very timely fashion, joking and laughing along the way. There was no damage to any of my items or either of the houses and I felt like they problem solved getting everything in and out effectively. I will without a doubt use Highland again (although I hope I don’t move for a few years) and recommend them to anyone I know moving.
Christine Grossman
August 22, 2021
5/5
Excellent, professional execution: timely with no breakage, loss or unexpected concerns.
Peter McFarlane
August 22, 2021
5/5
The gentlemen that came we’re on time and very efficient. There was a lot to move and a few heavy pieces which was done in a timely manner with smiles. Appreciate all the help from this team making our move stress free!!
Rebecca Huish
August 21, 2021
5/5
Wisdom ran the most efficient team. He was a tremendous influence on how well the guys performed. It was a long day for all of us and he and his team still maintained a professional attitude and continued to work quickly and efficiently, all along ensuring my “stuff” was well cared for and arrived in one piece. Thank you 🙂
Jane Holbrook
August 21, 2021
5/5
Friendly and helpful people at all stages of moving and care of belongings.
Shoma Sinha
August 16, 2021
5/5
The people I dealt with. From start to finish. Very kind, polite and professional.
Manuela Silva
August 13, 2021
5/5
Service - professional and organized.
Doug Lautermilch
August 13, 2021
5/5
I've used Canada Moving before, and I would use them again.
Guy Laroche
August 11, 2021
5/5
Efficient, respectful, capable.
Allen Schink
August 10, 2021
5/5
Wisdom and his team were great! Prompt, friendly, and professional.
Kari Adams
August 5, 2021
5/5
Politeness and hard work in temperatures over 30 Celsius.
Wendy Henderson
August 1, 2021
5/5
The move was stress free and everyone involved was very professional
Michael Sangster
July 30, 2021
5/5
Great move, well done with the amount of large items, thank you.
Ramona Murton
July 25, 2021
5/5
The guys where just amazing and fun to work with the start till the end. Thx you Dan
Daniel Bellavance
July 24, 2021
5/5
Excellent moving service! The team worked very hard and were very accommodating and careful! They are professional and know their job well. I would strongly recommend Highland Moving and Storage to anyone needing this service! Thank you so much!!!
Carol Nahorniak Suzuki
July 20, 2021
5/5
The gentlemen who came to pick up and drop off our belongings were professional, friendly and treated our items with care. They were a pleasure to have around at this stressful time.
D. MacArthur
July 15, 2021
5/5
They were excellent. Very courteous and cautious.
Aileen Brunette
July 14, 2021
5/5
Sarah was great to deal with in setting up the move and the employees were great. Punctual, courteous, professional and everything was as it had been explained. Exceeded our expectations
Justin & Jacques
July 12, 2021
5/5
Prompt efficient well mannered staff.
The Pelletier's
July 9, 2021
5/5
The 3 men were very efficient, friendly and professional. Hiring movers made our move so easy and not stressful.
Melissa Sacco
July 7, 2021
5/5
First, the movers were EXACTLY on time. As well, this was a physically arduous move into a 4th-storey apartment in a walk-up, and a lot of my items were heavy, including a king-sized mattress and most importantly a massive Montauk brand sofa that had to be carried up those four flights only for my movers to find that no matter how hard they tried it could not fit into the apartment; this was a horrible discovery for me but their efforts were incredibly impressive. Now, it was a good thing that the home I was departing still houses my partner and he had another, smaller couch that I''d left behind and the movers agreed to take this monstrosity back to him, swap it for the smaller couch and then deliver that one to me. This was the move from hell and your men did an absolutely fantastic job- you have my loyalty, but I pray this will be my last move for many years!
John Manzo
July 6, 2021
5/5
This is the second time I have used Highland Movers. Both times were exceptional. From beginning to end the team was great to deal with. I recommend all the time. And would use again in future.
Bonnie Dyer
July 6, 2021
5/5
Everything went so smoothly, and the guys were incredibly polite and well-organized!
Christine Frederick
July 5, 2021
5/5
The amazing staff and how hard everyone worked for us. Arliss, in the office, was attentive and always had suggestions and answers. The moving crew under the leadership of Jesse (and informally, Jay) were so polite, respectful and hard working. Without any complaints, they took furniture apart and reassembled furniture since my husband couldn’t due to a recent shoulder surgery. Lis and Steve Cressy
The Cressy's
July 3, 2021
5/5
My move happened on a record high temperature day. The team that did the move were fast, professional, very detailed oriented. They moved my items with care. There were no damages or losses even thought there were a lot of fragile items. I thank all of them for their assistance and dedication.
M. Gnisiou
June 30, 2021
5/5
Chase and his crew worked in a timely manor and all of our F&E arrived undamaged. They seem to have alot of pride for the work they do.
Stephanie Doan
June 30, 2021
5/5
Wisdom. He is wonderful and made us very comfortable with the entire move.
Aditya Manchiraju
June 29, 2021
5/5
The gentlemen at Highland were incredibly helpful and friendly. They worked unbelievably hard during one of the hottest days of the year to make sure that we were moved in safely and with expedience. I would gladly recommend highland to anyone
Max Linnell
June 29, 2021
5/5
Excellent service, the guys were great to work with and very careful and knowledgeable.
Angela Scott
June 22, 2021
5/5
The two gentlemen who did the move were awesome! They communicated very clearly and did everything to near perfection. The work is highly physical but they both were very cheerful and worked as true professionals. My wife and I and including our daughter were fully satisfied after the June 14th move was completed. Our sincere appreciation to the entire Team.
Naidu, Pusp/Suman
June 17, 2021
5/5
From beginning to end the experience was top notch. Great people, very professional and fair pricing. I’ll be recommending the highland team to anyone & everyone!!
Leigh-Anne Palter
June 13, 2021
5/5
The move went seamlessly. The moving team worked well together and everything that was moved arrived safely. I would definitely use their services again!
Gina Heinsen
June 10, 2021
5/5
Mike and his crew (2 sons) with Highland Movingwere very efficient, professional and friendly. We would highly recommend them!
Jeffrey, Rochelle/Ron
June 7, 2021
5/5
The set by Arlis worked perfectly, with the crew led by Mike did a wonderful job. There were was no damage to any of our furnishings. The crew handled every thing with care. Thank you Highland
Jack Pierce
June 3, 2021
5/5
The team didn't waste any time. They worked hard and fast while keeping safety a top priority. We have mostly antique furniture, therefore most pieces were big and heavy; the team made sure everything was covered and well protected from the rain.
Nancy Farrell-Bonner
May 26, 2021
5/5
The movers were professional, efficient and courteous. The building manager advised me at the last possible second that the service elevator was down even though I had reserved it, and the movers were still able to make it work. Great work! 10/10.
Jason Ofori-Attah
May 24, 2021
5/5
Very satisfied, your crew were excellent, very motivated and extra careful with our furniture. We will recommend you to all our friends. Word of mouth is always the way to go when looking for great service.
John Cobb
May 22, 2021
5/5
I have used this company before, and have always found them eager to meet my needs and to respond quickly to any questions or concerns.
Susan Richardson
May 19, 2021
5/5
The staff at Highland were friendly and made the entire moving experience easier. During the booking, Arliss answered all of my questions. On moving day, Clarence, Ian, Kenny, Ricky and Brady were efficient, conscientious and took care with our belongings and our property. Excellent movers!!
Nicole Church
May 18, 2021
5/5
The care and professionalism of the movers. We used Highland Movers twice before and have always been impressed with the quality of their service.
Joan Labrosse
May 17, 2021
5/5
Professional, efficient and polite staff.
Andrew Olsen
May 14, 2021
5/5
Arliss Deslaurier exceptional customer services! Arliss was professional, knowledgeable, and always answered my phone calls and solved any issues, concerns, and all our changes regarding our 3 moves in the month of May, 2021! The 2 crews, Mike and son for our Edmonton to Fort Sask. and Ian and his crew, for St. Albert to Edmonton were a pleasure to deal with and very professional! Both crews worked above and beyond!
Wendy & Rob
May 11, 2021
5/5
The crews for both ends of our move were excellent, right on time, friendly, efficient, careful. We are very pleased with the outcome and want to thank you so much.
Garry & Ingrid
May 11, 2021
5/5
This was the first time we hired movers and the entire experience was wonderful and at 1/2 the quoted price for other moving companies. The guys were great. Wrapped everything and put everything where we wanted it in the new house. Highly recommend to anyone. Thanks again.
Jason P.
May 8, 2021
5/5
The crew that moved us (lead by Chase) was excellent! Very friendly and professional and took great care with our belongings. They were helpful in moving things around a couple times as I decided where to put things. They worked hard and finished in good time. I would definitely recommend them. Thank you!
Michael Pinder
May 7, 2021
5/5
THE TWO MOVERS AT HIGHLAND, CLEARENCE AND COMPANY WERE AMAZING. I HAVE USED THIS COMPANY AND THESE INDIVIDUALS MULTIPLE TIMES BOTH PERSONALLY AND FOR CLIENTS. WE WILL CONTINUE TO USE THIS FANTASTIC MOVING COMPANY TIME AND TIME AGAIN !!
BRANDON BERLANDO RE/MAX RIVER CITY
April 17, 2021
5/5
The moving team led by Clarence was efficient, courteous, professional, responsible and respectful in all aspects of the move. They were very much team oriented and definitely very experienced, making the move seamless and stress free. We are beyond pleased with choosing Highlands to take care of our move. We will choose Highlands again for our next move and will highly recommend your moving team. We hope Clarence and his team will be recognized for a job well done that went above and beyond our expectations. Thank you very much!
Tammy Fabricius
April 15, 2021

Recent Reviews

5/5
5/5
5/5
Chase and his crew worked in a timely manor and all of our F&E arrived undamaged. They seem to have alot of pride for the work they do.
Stephanie Doan
June 30, 2021
5/5
The gentlemen at Highland were incredibly helpful and friendly. They worked unbelievably hard during one of the hottest days of the year to make sure that we were moved in safely and with expedience. I would gladly recommend highland to anyone
Max Linnell
June 29, 2021
5/5
Excellent service, the guys were great to work with and very careful and knowledgeable.
Angela Scott
June 22, 2021
5/5
Excellent service, the guys were great to work with and very careful and knowledgeable.
Angela Scott
June 22, 2021
5/5
The two gentlemen who did the move were awesome! They communicated very clearly and did everything to near perfection. The work is highly physical but they both were very cheerful and worked as true professionals. My wife and I and including our daughter were fully satisfied after the June 14th move was completed. Our sincere appreciation to the entire Team.
Naidu, Pusp/Suman
June 17, 2021
5/5
From beginning to end the experience was top notch. Great people, very professional and fair pricing. I’ll be recommending the highland team to anyone & everyone!!
Leigh-Anne Palter
June 13, 2021
5/5
The move went seamlessly. The moving team worked well together and everything that was moved arrived safely. I would definitely use their services again!
Gina Heinsen
June 10, 2021
5/5
Mike and his crew (2 sons) with Highland Movingwere very efficient, professional and friendly. We would highly recommend them!
Jeffrey, Rochelle/Ron
June 7, 2021
5/5
The set by Arlis worked perfectly, with the crew led by Mike did a wonderful job. There were was no damage to any of our furnishings. The crew handled every thing with care. Thank you Highland
Jack Pierce
June 3, 2021
5/5
The team didn't waste any time. They worked hard and fast while keeping safety a top priority. We have mostly antique furniture, therefore most pieces were big and heavy; the team made sure everything was covered and well protected from the rain.
Nancy Farrell-Bonner
May 26, 2021
5/5
The movers were professional, efficient and courteous. The building manager advised me at the last possible second that the service elevator was down even though I had reserved it, and the movers were still able to make it work. Great work! 10/10.
Jason Ofori-Attah
May 24, 2021
5/5
Very satisfied, your crew were excellent, very motivated and extra careful with our furniture. We will recommend you to all our friends. Word of mouth is always the way to go when looking for great service.
John Cobb
May 22, 2021
5/5
I have used this company before, and have always found them eager to meet my needs and to respond quickly to any questions or concerns.
Susan Richardson
May 19, 2021
5/5
The staff at Highland were friendly and made the entire moving experience easier. During the booking, Arliss answered all of my questions. On moving day, Clarence, Ian, Kenny, Ricky and Brady were efficient, conscientious and took care with our belongings and our property. Excellent movers!!
Nicole Church
May 18, 2021
5/5
The care and professionalism of the movers. We used Highland Movers twice before and have always been impressed with the quality of their service.
Joan Labrosse
May 17, 2021
5/5
Professional, efficient and polite staff.
Andrew Olsen
May 14, 2021
5/5
Arliss Deslaurier exceptional customer services! Arliss was professional, knowledgeable, and always answered my phone calls and solved any issues, concerns, and all our changes regarding our 3 moves in the month of May, 2021! The 2 crews, Mike and son for our Edmonton to Fort Sask. and Ian and his crew, for St. Albert to Edmonton were a pleasure to deal with and very professional! Both crews worked above and beyond!
Wendy & Rob
May 11, 2021
5/5
The crews for both ends of our move were excellent, right on time, friendly, efficient, careful. We are very pleased with the outcome and want to thank you so much.
Garry & Ingrid
May 11, 2021
5/5
This was the first time we hired movers and the entire experience was wonderful and at 1/2 the quoted price for other moving companies. The guys were great. Wrapped everything and put everything where we wanted it in the new house. Highly recommend to anyone. Thanks again.
Jason P.
May 8, 2021
5/5
The crew that moved us (lead by Chase) was excellent! Very friendly and professional and took great care with our belongings. They were helpful in moving things around a couple times as I decided where to put things. They worked hard and finished in good time. I would definitely recommend them. Thank you!
Michael Pinder
May 7, 2021
5/5
THE TWO MOVERS AT HIGHLAND, CLEARENCE AND COMPANY WERE AMAZING. I HAVE USED THIS COMPANY AND THESE INDIVIDUALS MULTIPLE TIMES BOTH PERSONALLY AND FOR CLIENTS. WE WILL CONTINUE TO USE THIS FANTASTIC MOVING COMPANY TIME AND TIME AGAIN !!
BRANDON BERLANDO RE/MAX RIVER CITY
April 17, 2021
5/5
The moving team led by Clarence was efficient, courteous, professional, responsible and respectful in all aspects of the move. They were very much team oriented and definitely very experienced, making the move seamless and stress free. We are beyond pleased with choosing Highlands to take care of our move. We will choose Highlands again for our next move and will highly recommend your moving team. We hope Clarence and his team will be recognized for a job well done that went above and beyond our expectations. Thank you very much!
Tammy Fabricius
April 15, 2021

Take a look at Highland’s Google customer reviews and experiences:

Calgary moving Google reviews

Edmonton moving Google review

Local | Long Distance | International Movers

Planning a move? Contact us to get a FREE moving quote.