Professional Local and International Movers

Calgary:
403-720-3222
Edmonton:
780-453-6777

Moving Company Reviews

Below are a number of recent testimonials and our moving company reviews from our customers. To view our commercial moving reviews, click here. You can also check reviews of ours on Homestars and My Moving Reviews.

homestars review us             moving-company-reviews

Lynne.B – 10/20/2017

They were very polite, respectful and worked hard! ????????


Sydney.H – 10/18/2017

The packers and movers were very professional and very pleasant.  They worked very quickly and efficiently and were very careful of all my fthings.  They were a pleasure to have on my home.


Eva.N – 10/18/2017

The quality of the people & work is always top notch. Eva


Jillian.S – 10/17/2017

This was our first time using Highland. We found them as a replacement on extremely short notice, and are nothing but happy with the service we received. From first phone call to actual day of delivery, they were extremely professional and accommodating. You can tell they are a company who prides themselves on being able to say  “yes”. We will definitely use them again.


Derek.W – 10/17/2017

The moving guys were on time and very friendly.  They were careful with all my things and worked super efficiently. I will definitely use them again for local moves.


Jennifer.K – 10/17/2017

Excellent service from booking to the very careful crew that performed the move.


Craig.C – 10/15/2017

Friendliness of the movers, called when departing, and their assistance with packing those last minute items, offers to move items within the new home…


Christine.T – 10/14/2017

The entire process from start to finish went without a hitch and was completely strstress free. Amazing service!!


Nancy.S – 10/13/2017

Daisy responded very quickly and accurately to all of my email inquires throughout the process. Alan and his team were methodical, precise and careful with our belongings.


Rachel.M – 10/13/2017

fast efficient friendly service.


Jim.E – 10/12/2017

Paul and his crew did an excellent job


Lilias.G – 10/11/2017

I was very impressed with the cheerful personalities of all four workers. They were courteous, professional, and I would use the service again if required. I had your company move me 32 years ago so that should let you know how happy I was to have you move me again. Give them all a 10.


Hannah.O – 10/7/2017

This is the third time I have used Highland for moves.  They are fantastic!  Always on time, efficient, friendly and there’s great two-way communication between the client the movers.


Brian.G- 10/7/2017

The crew of two you sent to pack and the crew of four you sent to move me were exceptional.  Great guys- careful, pleasant, efficient, respectful (of people and possessions).  Nicole was more convincing than her competitors at securing my business but the “proof was in the pudding” and the fellows who did the packing and lifting and loading/unloading were great.  Was there damage?  Yes.  No damage to my homes at either end that I know of.  Minor damage to some of my furniture.  I would have been MORE surprised had there been NO damage!


Glen.G- 10/6/2017

The crew was amazing.  We moved 8 different times (16 load/unload experiences) and Highland was the best by far.  The team was fast and extremely professional.


Ken.D- 10/6/2017

Great job done by all.  This is the second time I’ve used Highland moving and have had a excellent experience both times.


Jeff.L- 10/6/2017

The gentlemen that performed our move were outstanding – Sam/Jaggi/Wisdom.

We have alot of heavy expensive pieces that were handled with extreme care. Our home was prepared so that no damage could occur. We have moved around the world ( 10 times) in the last 11 years – this time within the city. A great organization from quote to process to deliver – we are so pleased. The team always was in good spirits no matter the difficulty of the items.


Meg.N- 10/5/2017

Professionalism, ability and polite, pleasant and helpful crew.


Joseph.H- 10/5/2017

They were very good and quick, and polite. Thanks


Cindy.K – 10/4/2017

We have nothing but praise and kudos to Becka, Daisy, Tom and all his crew In Courtenay and Kamloops! Totally worth every penny we paid????????


Holly.P – 10/4/2017

I recently used Highland Moving for my move from Calgary to Edmonton and they were the best moving company I have ever used (and I moved 3 times in 2016)!!

They arrived earlier than a typical start time due to the travel between the Cities, were extremely professional, and moved so quickly.  We even ran into an issue where a headboard didn’t seem like it may fit in the new home and they were calm and figured out a way to make it work.

I would highly recommend this company and use them again should I need to move.  All of my furniture was very new and there wasn’t 1 mark on anything.

Thank-you for the very stress free and enjoyable moving experience!!


Patrice.G – 10/4/2017

Close Attention to details. Great problem solving skills.

Very careful and polite.


Kristin.D – 10/3/2017

The first phone to Aryls, to the last detail of moving was handled professionally and cheerful.  I spent 35 years in the service industry and the folks at Highland Moving hit every key when dealing with clients.  I was very impressed and I will continue to spread the good word with my friends and collegues


Rose.M – 10/3/2017

We are both seniors and not as capable as we once were, yet did not feel the pressure of the deadline because they we so quick and thorough.  We really appreciated their cheerful and polite attitudes!  Very professional and considerate with a good sense of humour, which did wonders to relieve the stress of moving. We would recommend them to anyone looking to move.


Samuel.P – 10/3/2017

The team, especially the driver, put a lot of effort in doing everything as organized and clean as possible, despite we were in the middle of a snow storm!. It was a long day for everyone but all worked out very well. There were a couple of minor items such as a bookshelf that arrived broken and a little scrap on the stairs when the team was bringing down a piano, which was impressive to see how they made it pass through. The driver did not hesitate a second in telling me I should notify the office for a compensation of the bookshelf and for the minor repair in the stairs. I really appreciate he conducted himself all up front and straightforward. All around, it was a pleasant experience, especially given the nasty weather conditions.


Liana.B  – 10/3/2017

Fast and efficient


Artyom.A  – 10/3/2017

Excellent communication from the start till the end.


Deb.W  – 10/2/2017

Excellent friendly crew and fast workers.


Bob.M  – 10/2/2017

The moving team took care in handling our items and property when moving both out and back in to the new location. They were also courteous and efficient to complete the job as quick as possible. We would definitely recommend this crew from Highland Moving.


Laura.B  – 10/1/2017

The movers were late by one hour, however did call ahead to advise. Once arrived they were friendly, fast, careful and respected each home. Very professional. They also adjusted the price as I did have to pay for a four hour min. but because of the hour delay they took off the hour – great appreciated!


Sharon.D  – 10/1/2017

Very professional service and excellent customer service focus.


Sean.G  – 10/1/2017

The movers were friendly, professional and very helpful.  AJ and Sonny were a great help during a stressful move.


Angelica.K  – 9/30/2017

Prompt, pleasant, efficient.

After greeting us they asked if there were any special instructions, then continued to do the job.

Two excellent men – Thank you


Geneva.D  – 9/30/2017

Extremely friendly and courteous service from everyone I dealt with. Great customer service!


Ellen.B  – 9/29/2017

Brady and James were excellent – they packed efficiently and were very careful with all of my things. I’ve had bad experiences with moving in the past and they made my most recent move totally painless! I would definitely use their services again. Thanks guys.


Trycia.M  – 9/27/2017

Professional .. My move out came fast !! I’m very happy with everything thks.


Linda.S  – 9/27/2017

Friendly, helpful, careful working personalities of all three workers .

Dispatcher was great too!  All very professional.


Karen.D  – 9/26/2017

Very curious,helpful, timely and did a great job.


Astrid.M  – 9/25/2017

Their service and attention to detail was outstanding.


Jim.K  – 9/24/2017

The crew that was sent to do our moving was very professional and very good at their job, no messing about just get the job done right.


Angie.K  – 9/24/2017

The team of 4 showed up right after 9 am; surveyed our stuff and went right to work. They worked throughout the day until they finished at 7:30 pm. I was surprised they only stopped for a quick 20 minute lunch break and then another short coffee break in the afternoon. I was exhausted just watching them!!  All of our belongings are safely in our new house in the right places. Nothing was damaged. You have a great groups of people that work for you from Daisy in the office/on the phone (great customer manner), Nicole who came out to look at our property and give us a quote (again great customer manner) and the four guys your sent to pack up and deliver our stuff – Sam, Amar, Wisdom and I forgot one name ?? – they were so professional and hard-working!!!  It’s those people that give your company such a great name!  Would definitely recommend your company to my family, friends, co-workers and anyone on the street who is in need of movers!


Dave.G  – 9/23/2017

Crew was fast and professional.  They problem solved when they had to and got the job done on time and on budget.


Steve.H  – 9/22/2017

I was thoroughly impressed with the whole process of booking, packing and moving with Highland Moving. Their staff were personal and professional. They were flexible with me adjusting my move time. Likewise, the moving crew worked efficiently and handled my possessions with care.


Ron.S  – 9/22/2017

The movers were very polite, the packing girls were highly efficient, packed everything, nothing broken. Move out and move in right on time. Reasonable rates. this was as good an experience as could be expected and once all was unpacked, they sent a very pleasant guy to pick up the boxes and the wrapping paper.


Judy.A  – 9/22/2017

Good experience on our previous move.


Joann.A  – 9/21/2017

They were super efficient and professional.


Keqin.S  – 9/21/2017

Fast and reliable. Give me peace of mind.


Kristi.S  – 9/21/2017

Brady and the crew were awesome! They were fast, friendly, professional and they made our move so easy. I am very happy and impressed with their service and would definitely recommend Highland to anyone I know who is moving! Thank you for making our moving day stress free :-)


Jordan.E  – 9/20/2017

The two gentlemen working were so kind, considerate, helpful, and VERY hardworking!!


Mathieu.T  – 9/20/2017

They guys did exactly what we needed and under the time the we thought it would take. Very satisfied with our service and you can be sure I will recommend Highland Moving to friends and family. Thank you so much!


Ken.T – 9/20/2017

Movers showed up on time, nothing damaged, delivered on time.

Nicole was a pleasure to work with.


Lorreen.K – 9/19/2017

The men were fast & good.


John.F – 9/18/2017

Very  commented  and very professional  I would use them again without a doubt.


Rashid.M – 9/17/2017

On time, friendly, professional, polite, team worked hard and efficiently, took great care of all belongings, communicated very well re where we wanted things placed, took extra care not to damage floors and carpets and on top of that offered all this at a better price than the competition. Very very highly recommended.


Robert.G – 9/14/2017

Very friendly, helpful and efficient staff…thanks.


Juan Carlos.B – 9/12/2017

Tarun, AJ & Jay, very professional- quick and efficient and very courteous. I highly recommend the company. Cheap is not the best- I would hire them in a heart beat.

Thanks for everything


Debbie.S – 9/12/2017

The crew was very pleasant, and worked together as a team and the move was great!!


Bob.C – 9/12/2017

Very careful packing.  The guys took great care of our belongings


Hollie.R – 9/8/2017

Working with Becka Clarke is always a pleasure. This move was exceptionally complicated and she handled it with patience and professionalism.


Justine.S – 9/10/2017

Sept 9th Sam, Wisdom, Jagi, and Paman very professional, take pride in their work, treated us with respect, kind and very careful with our furniture, enjoyed their company and will definitely recommend them to friends and family, actually my daughter had already recommended them to us as they had used them in the past


Dustin.C – 9/7/2017

The move went wonderfully! It started off great with the walk through of our house prior to the quote which gave us the confidence and satisfaction that the movers who would show up would know what to expect. Then the gentleman that packed were courteous and efficient. The movers that loaded up were professional and had great attention to detail fitting as much as possible into our pod. And the fellows that unloaded were equally polite and easy to work with. All in all a great experience and I will definitely recommend you to anyone I know who is needing professional movers.


Colleen.M – 9/6/2017

The promptness of every action all the way through the request.


Charles.M – 9/2/2017

We have used Highland Moving & Storage Ltd. for our last 4 moves along with a 7 month stint of storage between 2 of those moves. Your moving team was professional, thoughtful and above all very careful with our ‘stuff’ and the surrounding doorways and walls – no dings anywhere!  When the subject of moving comes up in a conversation, we immediately recommend Highland Moving – TRUE professionals who just get the job done with virtually no stress for us.


Briar.C – 9/2/2017

Speed, care and efficiency of our team!!


Jason.S – 9/4/2017

They followed up with me after my initial response while some other companies didn’t    The movers were very careful and very organized. Made a big move for us very stress free. Worth every penny.


Matthew.L – 1/9/2017

“10/10”


Maria.E – 9/1/2017

“My experience with Highland movers was incredible. The packers and movers were extremely hard working and efficient. Both packers and movers only took a 5 min and lunch break over a 6 hour period. I was amazed by their hard work. The movers were also extremely kid friendly. They brought bears for the kids, and they made sure my kids were never in harm’s way. They were all extremely professional. The movers, despite the difficult job, were always in high spirits and cracking jokes, which definitely helps during a stressful move. Thank you Highland movers! I will never move without you again.”


Sean.N – 8/31/2017

“Everybody involved with Highland moving was very professional. They did their job well and  I was happy with everybody that I dealt with.  I have heard many horror stories about moving companies that bring in labor that have no idea what they are doing or stand around smoking and swearing half the time.  The reason I was willing to pay a little bit more with the company I chose was because they were using Highland moving at our end and  I can find almost no negative reviews at all.  Although the move  did cost a little bit more then anticipated I cannot make any complaints about anything but the price.  Becka and Daisy were extremely friendly and the driver who I believe was Jeff was fantastic.  Thank you to all the staff i dealt with for making this very large move fairly painless.”


Carmen.P – 30/08/2017

“Lelly took the time to listen to our special requirements and accommodate my requests.  I was moving my 84 year old Mother with antique furniture that was not only heavy but priceless.  The Brothers were wonderful with her and everything arrived unharmed.  The team from Lelly to the Brothers were professional and wonderful to work with.  The boys worked hard and carefully.  I would recommend them all without hesitation.”


Andria.P – 29/08/2017

“10/10”


Kaz.S – 29/08/2017

“Even elevator was out of order accidentally, both Andrew finished load on time. They worked very carefully & professional and be friendly & funny.  It is my second time to have a service from you. I am very happy your service.”


Kirk.B – 28/08/2017

“I have moved multiple times over the years and the team of movers that we had were the best ever!  They worked very efficiently, were extremely careful around walls and staircases, and were respectful of our furniture and contents.  The lead, Tarin, was very organized and was a pleasure to deal with! “


Linda.H – 28/08/2017

“The men who did the move: Kelly, Eric and Chris. They were so professional and caring. They were polite and consulted with me about placement of furniture and where my other belongings should go. And they were very efficient. I expected a good move as Highland had been recommended to me by a friend who had moved her whole house with your company, but I didn’t expect that it would be such a great move. Thank you Kelly, Eric and Chris. You made a stressful time much easier for me.”


Adair.F – 26/08/2017

“The group of 4 men that  came to move us over two days were absolutely phenomenal. They worked extremely hard, and efficient. They were very careful not to damage any of our stuff. They communicated with use and each other every step of the way. They even went above and beyond by removing furniture that we had placed in the wrong area. These four gentlemen help make the move extremely less stressful by showing us their professionalism. You hear Horror stories about moving companies and what they can do with your furniture i.e. hold it hostage but with Highlander I would have no problem recommending this company, due to the fact of the interaction we had with the four gentleman that helped us. I can’t thank them enough for all their hard work!!!”


Lisa.S – 26/08/2017

“10/10”


Robyn.S – 26/08/2017

“Great experience all Around from the quote process, the move itself, and follow up. Everyone I dealt with was extremely accommodating to my schedule and made this move less stressful.”


Ruth.H – 25/08/2017

“The crews worked tirelessly and were very efficient. They were all friendly & got along tremendously with each other! Extra crew members were brought in, so we could get our move-in finished at a reasonable time!!”


Dale.J – 24/08/2017

“Great crew, clean, mature, not sketchy but intelligent with good attitudes. Very willing to help out with a strong focus on pleasing the customer. With the stress of a big move, I definitely had nothing to worry about with this crew led by Chad. The others, Kelly, James, Becka, and Matt were professional and pleasant to work with. Great job team!”


Ursula.S – 24/08/2017

“There was a person at each end of the move that managed the crew so well.  They were part of the work team  but also seemed to have a overall understanding of how to manage the other staff.  Ilya in Calgary and Andre here.  These two had  a helicopter and microscopic view of what was happening.  Great at the details in making sure the inventory was complete and knowing the science of how to move things well and manage the other movers.  I honestly believe that these guys deserve a raise.  It was they that kept things moving well with their intellect, acumen, and honest approach. These two were the success of the team.  In Calgary the whole team was outstanding.  That team was so happy with one another.  In Victoria Andre had to work with another team from Bekins moving.  That team was late by two and half hours.  This meant that Andre had to do so much work in advance to make his deadline.  This seemed unfair but he made it work. “


Kathleen.H – 23/08/2017

“All the men were professional and friendly, more than willing to help us and were very helpful and most importantly very willing to help in every way, moving furniture after placing, would use again and request the same team.”


Donald.M – 22/08/2017

“Excellent movers, took care of our belongings  and made things less stressful The crews were a pleasure to deal with both in Calgary and Victoria.”


Carey.O – 22/08/2017

“The courtesy and the professionalism of both the move coordinator Lelly, and moving team of Sam and Terrence.”


Shawn.M – 21/08/20177

“Didn’t damage anything. Nice guys.”


Gary.S – 20/08/2017

“Friendly, careful, everything arrived safely and on schedule. Plus loved our doggies :)”


Angela.C – 18/08/2017

“This is the second time I have used Highland Moving. The first time was when we moved from BC to Alberta last year and the second time was within Calgary this past July 2017.  The whole moving process was very well organized by Highland Moving.  The staff were very congenial and helpful and the guys who actually did the move were very accommodating from beginning to end.  We could not have asked for a better team.  I would definitely use them again without hesitation. Awesome job.  From one happy customer.”


Maija-Liisa.W – 17/08/2017

“From beginning to end the staff at Highland were efficient & professional. Will absolutely use them again for my next move. No damage! Fantastic.”


Leah.A – 16/08/2017

“The move was easy and not stressful. The guys that loaded and unloaded our furniture were awesome. I would definitely recommend Highland Moving!”


Alexandra.H – 15/08/2017

“Fantastic movers! We’re very efficient and careful with breakables and fragile items. Took care of the floors and minded the walls while coming through. Overall 5 star!!! Worth every penny we’ve paid!”


Candace.B – 14/08/2017

“My tremendous experience began with Arliss. She helped me step by step with organizing what I thought was going to a gong show. In the moving day, I was quite impressed with how professional and efficient the 3 young gentlemen were. They arrived promptly at 9 and began to work. They were careful, considerate and gentle with my belongings. The calculation used for my estimate was pretty much dead on, and they  actually finished under the time allotted. It was a great experience with Highland!”


Rick.T – 12/08/2017

“The guys were on time, professional and friendly. Very courteous and professional.”


Erika.M – 12/08/2017

“Thank you to Chris and his crew for the great work on moving day. They worked diligently even through the heat of the day. I want to especially thank them for their professional, friendly and courteous attitude. We would highly recommend them! A great group of guys!”


Phyllis.N – 11/08/2017

“The four young men we had moving us were wonderful. I would recommend them as the team to move my friends if asked.”


Barb.A – 10/08/2017

“Recommendation from my son who used Highland movers in the past.”


Valerie.N – 09/08/2017

“The movers arrived right on time, were vary careful in wrapping all items even though some items were going to auction, were professional and courteous.  All in all I was very happy with the move!”


Megan.P – 08/08/2017

“Great customer service – everyone was very friendly and helpful and Highland worked with me to come up with a quote that worked well for our circumstances.”


Kim.M – 08/08/2017

The young men were very communicative and organized and were able to move my home without stress and worry.They were very polite yet efficient and fast as well . Very happy with my move …thanks guys great work.”


Sonja.A – 07/08/2017

“Friendly and professional staff. Excellent packers and great movers! Thank you!”


Dolores.C – 06/08/2017

“Very professional and efficient staff.”


Lisa.L – 05/08/2017

“Great service and efficient use of time.”


Laurie.C – 05/08/2017

“The staff and movers are so friendly and helpful.”


Sandra.S – 04/08/2017

“10/10”


Gerhard.M – 04/08/2017

“Highland came in with very fair pricing in their quote and handled the move professionally. Their various crews were friendly and efficient from loading to storage and then unloading when we were ready. Thank you all.”


Wendy.K – 04/08/2017

“Professional service and extremely efficient. Very precise in the placement of the furniture.  Took the time to ask if we needed anything before they left. Worked straight through with no lunch break. Very kind and considerate staff. Chris was the Supervisor. Overall the easiest move I’ve ever made. I will highly recommend Highland. A special shout out to Arliss. She worked with us closely, as our amount of furniture and our dates kept changing, during one of the busiest times of the year. Thanks again.”


Robert.F – 04/08/2017

“Great service, from the original phone call to the end of the move. The movers were quick, efficient, careful, professional, and pleasant.  We are return customers, and will definitely use your company for any future moves.”


Corrine.H – 04/08/2017

“The ease of booking, clarity of quotes… communication was clear and concise. The two men that came to move were punctual, friendly, very accommodating and careful.  Fabulous company :)”


Karen.D – 03/08/2017

“Great professional staffing and they took great care with my walls and actual items! Thank you. I wish for the same team on my return of items in September please!!”


Cheryl.L – 03/08/2017

“Everything was excellent – from the first call to the movers being on time, highly courteous and friendly and extremely efficient. Thanks so much for making what can be a very stressful experience as easy as possible. The cost was also extremely reasonable and again, the movers themselves did a great job. Thanks Highland. I have already told several people about my great experience and recommended the company.”


Aaron.A – 03/08/2017

“The guys were super helpful and moved like machines to get all our stuff in as quick and safely as possible!”


Derby.A – 03/08/2017

“Very  polite, nice men, clean cut and very professional.”


Ryan.A – 03/08/2017

“10/10”


David.M – 03/08/2017

“Really liked the moving crew. They tried really hard to do a great job.”


Sharon.B – 02/08/2017

“I have used highland 3 times in the last 3 years; and I will be booking again as soon as I am ready to move my items out of storage! The whole team is always fantastic. They respond very quickly and are very clear with all of their communication. They are reliable and professional and take good care of all of my property.”


Lisa.S – 02/08/2017

“What a wonderful moving experience – right from Nicole in customer service with the quote – through to Daisy with the billing & follow up and there to answer any questions – to Claud and his teams both on the Calgary and Edmonton side. True professionals who treat your possessions as they were their own. Very kind, respectful and accommodating. Claud is a true leader, runs a wonderful crew and operation and was extremely personable and great to work with. Would highly recommend this company!”


Candice.N – 02/08/2017

“10/10”


William Ryan.K – 01/08/2017

“10!”


Anne-Marie.G – 31/07/2017

“This is our third move with Highland and everything always goes so smoothly. We really appreciate the resolution to a few small items that were broken during this last move and will certainly use Highland again.”


Myria.S – 30/07/2017

“Movers were professional and friendly.”


Connie.N – 30/07/2017

“Prompt response to my online request. Everything went according to plan: the movers arrived on time; they were courteous and completed the move quickly, professionally and remembered details to address. The price was was was quoted. No hidden fees or extras.”


Valerie.K – 29/07/2017

“Helpful staff.”


Melanie.D – 29/07/2017

“The men were efficient and extremely hard working. They also did an amazing job wrapping our goods to make sure there was no damage. Thanks for a great experience.”


Bonny.K – 28/07/2017

“Your staff are excellent and worked hard so the cost was kept reasonable. They were cheerful and put everything exactly where it needed to go. I would highly recommend you to anyone needing a good mover. Thanks guys.”


Lynne.B – 27/07/2017

“They were very professional, worked hard and moved the furniture with care! Great job!”


Mary.M – 26/07/2017

“Efficient.”


Antoine.D – 26/07/2017

“10/10”


Heather.C – 26/07/2017

“The highland moving “team” were 4 exceptional young men. HARD WORKING, respectful but FUN!  They did a superb job but kept the tone of the day “light” preventing any stress, what a balance to achieve.  We would highly recommend highland movers, they’re worth every penny!  The Colling family.”


Elisabeth.S – 24/07/2017

“Sam and his team of movers provided exceptional service, as did Lelly who made the arrangements for the move. We are very happy and will certainly call on Highland for our next move. Thank you!”


Jo.L – 24/07/2017

“10/10”


Alicia.B – 24/07/2017

“The crew was excellent, we will always recommend Highland Moving. Very careful with your stuff but efficient!! Always a pleasure moving with them.”


Jared.C – 24/07/2017

“The crew were great – they worked very well together (making the move seam very easy) and with big heavy furniture they guided each other to ensure all our furniture was moved carefully and at the same time quickly which was very much appreciated!! They were very efficient and most of all they were fun to be around for the day. Considering they have a very physically demanding job they were all so happy, very polite and respectful. The 4 crew team were very personal and even though were working in the heat, they got the job done in great time and all the guys were extremely helpful and nice. All our furniture was moved with quickly and carefully with 0 damages or issues. A big thank you to all 4 of the crew !!!!”


Rita.C – 24/07/2017

“The movers were very polite, efficient and careful with the items moved. They were professional and made the move easy and stress free.”


Janek.G – 24/07/2017

“The fellas were great….efficient and hard working.”


Krista.R – 23/07/2017

“We have collectively moved over 20 times and with Highland 4 times, we are experienced movers. Our moving team was outstanding – professional, polite, hard working, exceptionally careful with our property. If I could have this same team to move again I would in a heartbeat. Thanks Taryn Jay and Sidiu (Pardon any misspellings of the names).”


Geoffrey.H – 22/07/2017

“10/10”


Daria.B – 22/07/2017

“The movers were on time and worked very quickly and efficiently. They were very friendly and it made the day stress free.”


Karey.L – 22/07/2017

“Mike and Matt were outstanding!  They went the extra mile to listen to my concerns and did everything possible to calm my moving anxiety. The day was actually fun with their sense of humour and good nature. I would highly recommend you ask for Mike and Matt!”


Francine.G – 21/07/2017

“Movers were very professional, courteous and worked quickly.”


Janis.D – 21/07/2017

“Fantastic past service from Highland moving.”


Barbara.P – 20/07/2017

“First, Daisy was amazing in helping us handle every detail in what for us was a complicated move. She was knowledgeable, efficient, polite, pleasant and always quick to respond to our questions and needs. Second, the men who packed our things into storage, Samuel, Jack, Zac and Wisdom handled our possessions with care, we’re very polite and worked EXTREMELY hard. As well, the men who packed our things to be moved to our new home, Alex, Sean and a third gentleman I wasn’t able to meet, were also very polite, efficient and respectful of our belongings.”


Craig.S – 20/07/2017

“The crew on site was very courteous, efficient, and hard working.  They took care to do everything right and went above and beyond at several points to help with things like felts on the bottom of furniture and assemble / disassembly of some key furniture.  To top it off they were very pleasant to deal with and I would work with any of them again in a heartbeat.  Very happy with the job they performed.”


Suzanne.P – 20/07/2017

“Everything was professional and easy = Low stress!”


Chris.M – 19/07/2017

“10/10”


David.K – 18/07/2017

“I got great service, an honoured commitment and lots of communication to put my mind at ease. Great job.”


Kristin.R – 18/07/2017

“Everyone always goes above and beyond! From my rep who helped organize a last minute change, to the movers (Andrew, Sunny, Cam) who truly did every single thing in their power to get my move done. There was a last minute switch as the elevator in the “move-out” building was broken, and they were so professional and helpful, even dealing with a horrible stairway and some very large furniture. Absolutely top notch service! This is my second time using Highland Moving and they will continue to be my first choice and who I recommend to my friends/family.”


Kristina.W – 16/07/2017

“The professionalism of your staff. The guys were excellent and even remembered my daughter’s name when talking about rooms (e.g. that goes in Victoria’s room). Those little things are noticed! I was referred to you all by a co-worker and was just as pleased as she was. Thank you for making the biggest part of our move very easy.”


Shirley.K – 16/07/2017

“We were so impressed with the care and attention Sammy and Ryan took to ensure our items were totally protected while they were being moved.  They were so helpful in giving us advice on how to dispose of unwanted items. Such courteous and friendly young men and did everything to make to move as easy as possible. They catered to our every needs. Their service is HIGHLY recommended!”


Sue.P – 16/07/2017

“Great friendly service, thank you.”


Stephanie.P – 15/07/2017

“The guys were great. Sami and Ryan were friendly, professional and most of all hardworking. It is +30 when they moved my son into his fourth floor apartment with no elevator. They didn’t hesitate for a second. And they never stopped working. I would totally recommend them.”


Lynn.M – 15/07/2017

“I wanted to make sure that the team who did my move were recognized for their performance. While the move took longer than I thought, they worked very hard, carefully and for long hours in the heat. Bravo.”


Jim.H – 14/07/2017

“Everyone was helpful, friendly and extremely professional. They made the move a stress free experience.”


Colleen.D – 13/07/2017

“On time, efficient.”


Lorna.J – 12/07/2017

“Fabulous experience both times with the same crew. Professional, polite and fun!”


Sandy.T – 12/07/2017

“The 4 young men that did my move were very friendly, professional, and quick.”


Mariko.S – 11/07/2017

Very friendly, courteous. Went above and beyond to make sure I was happy with the move.”


Marlene.H – 11/07/2017

“Prior to moving I conducted a review of moving companies in Calgary, through an internet search and the BBB.  The reviews for Highland Moving was excellent.  Our experience with Highland Moving, from the administrative side of things, to the actual move was seamless and professional.  On the day of the move, the three movers came slightly early and immediately got to work.  They were efficient and worked well as a team.  They communicated any issues immediately and worked together to get our treadmill dismantled, despite some issues at the beginning of the dismantling; they never gave up.  I can’t express enough how impressed I was with the intensity in which they worked and the professionalism they displayed.  “


Lee.R – 11/07/2017

“Excellent service completely professional.”


Janet.W – 10/07/2017

“Movers were courteous, timely, careful with belongings, and worked hard.”


Jasmine.N – 10/07/2017

“The two movers were very friendly, efficient and careful. They worked quickly but treated all of our stuff with care. There was zero damage to property or our stuff, which I’ve never experience before even though I’ve moved a lot because we’re former military.”


Kerri.K – 09/07/2017

“10/10”


Courtney.M – 09/07/2017

“The awesome service and quick work.”


Gord.G – 08/07/2017

“Guys were on time and very fast took a few hours to load a whole house.”


Nick.J – 08/07/2017

“Our mover was very friendly and professional. Our possessions were moved without damage.”


Roberta.M – 07/07/2017

“On time, polite, cheerful and helpful. Even on the hottest summer day, the crew were fantastic.”


Diana.M – 07/07/2017

“Four hardworking guys who took great care of my belongings and just never stopped until the job was done. I would recommend this company very highly.”


Judy.P – 05/07/2017

“From beginning to end the communication and professionalism was stellar.  Arliss was super in setting up and organizing the packing and moving dates with an abundance of advice.  The girls, Rose and Leeane who packed were prompt, efficient and very friendly and professional.  The movers Sam, Wisdom, Prince and Jaggi were very respectful of us, our belongings, our old house and our new house.  They worked well as a team and made the move as smooth as a move can be.  Please acknowledge each and every one for a job well done.”


Craig.E – 05/07/2017

“Arliss was friendly, helpful, and efficient. The crew of 4 that was dispatched to us were outstanding. They worked a hard steady shift, were careful with our property, and deserve kudos for a great job.”


Lorna.G – 04/07/2017

“The team was awesome! We worked with Paul, Andrew, Greg and Will. Our move was very smooth and orderly.”


Marilyn.H – 04/07/2017

“Everyone I spoke to and dealt with from the office staff to the movers were friendly,professional. It was very stress free, pleasant move.”


Elizabeth.M – 01/07/2017

“The all over professionalism and curiosity shown to me in Edmonton and during phone calls here in Vancouver was just terrific,not to mention the friendliness of the two guys in Edmonton.I have already sang their praises to everyone,I could not have wished for better service,I would definitely use your company again. Elizabeth Macaulay.”


Martha.G – 01/07/2017

“10/10”


Gary.P – 01/07/2017

“The two men who did the move were very competent and extremely courteous and helpful with my 90 year old mother. They even helped set up a new bed for her in the new location, which didn’t seem to be part of their job. I couldn’t be more pleased with their performance and would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone needing movers.”


Tania.E – 01/07/2017

“The “Brothers” were amazing and very friendly. The respected our home and were very professional.”


Keysun.R – 30/06/2017

“Great people. Very careful. No Damage at all.”


Gregory.T – 30/06/2017

“Very good, timely service.”


Allison.E – 30/06/2017

“The guys were efficient and organized. They presented as experts in the knowledge required to move house. They were friendly and courteous.”


Anne.K – 29/06/2017

“Exceptionally competent and professional through out. Thank you!”


Nicole.M – 28/06/2017

“Highland Moving is reliable. My movers have always been nice, personable and efficient. They listen to direction. Moving is a stressful experience and I can trust Highland to do a very good job. I’m a repeat customer and will use Highland again if I move a third time!”


Amber.W – 28/06/2017

“Outstanding service! Could not asked for better movers. They made our day of moving stress free. Just amazing.”


Sherri.G – 27/06/2017

“10/10”


Jason.E – 27/06/2017

“Speed and professionalism of movers.”


Rick.F – 27/06/2017

“Extremely polite crew and very professional.”


Barrie.C – 26/06/2017

“The moving crew did an excellent job of moving all our belongings within the estimated time frame and without any damage.”


Melody.A – 26/06/2017

“Great teams lead by Andrew for both pick up and delivery. Exceptional service all round.”


Jennifer.F – 26/06/2017

“I was very happy with the move and would recommend Highland to others.”


Sandra.W – 24/06/2017

“10/10”


Janek.G – 23/06/2017

“Wade and Ryan were great, efficient, respectful (and loved my dogs!!!)”


Tiffany.J – 22/06/2017

“James sets the example for moving professional. I cannot stress enough how exceptionally pleased we were with our service. They took amazing care of us.”


Clare.T – 22/06/2017

“All went well, thanks very much!”


Eileen.P – 22/06/2017

“The The movers were professional, efficient and very careful with our furniture and belongings. They were friendly and accommodating and I would not hesitate to recommend Highland moving to anyone that needs a moving company. Eileen”


John.M – 21/06/2017

“We had an excellent experience, from the booking online to telephone confirmations to the packing to the move itself. At every stage, Highland went above and beyond. Perfect punctuality, fast but thorough service, and all of your employees found ways of dealing with fragile (wine bottles!) or difficultly-configured items that moved from an old house with lots of tiny rooms to a four-level townhouse with so, so many stairs to climb. Case in point: have a wood-burning pizza oven that had been delivered off the truck and onto our deck. To get in onto our new deck at the new place, it- it weighs at least 300 pounds- had to be disassembled, with no guide for doing so. Your movers figured out how to break it down to three elements and get the job done. All of this was at what I would say was a very, very fair price. Thanks!!”


Corrine.G – 20/06/2017

“I was extremely impressed by Matt and Mike’s professionalism in dealing with my fathers move. It turned out to be a bit more complicated then expected due to compounding factors out of their control but the movers took it all in stride and we amazing to deal with! I would rate their performance as exemplary. Thanks so much to Mike and Matt! A raise in pay would be well deserved! We would definitely use Highland again.”


Pepi.S – 20/06/2017

“Professional and friendly staff that kept me informed of my move progress. Reliable and everything arrived in text. Thank you Daisy!”


Kalyani.S – 19/06/2017

“Excellent service. Well communicated and delivered.”


Robert.M – 18/06/2017

“Movers were friendly and hard working. Thanks for your help!!!”


Sharon.G – 18/06/2017

“This was my 4th move with Highland and again it went smoothly.”


Amanda.D – 17/06/2017

“Reliability and efficiency.”


Curt.R – 17/06/2017

“Very happy with the overall move. Crew was great, worked fast and were a pleasure to deal with. I have used highlands a few times and have been pleased with all my moving adventures.”


Mariko.S – 17/06/2017

“The movers were very kind, respectful, professional and efficient.”


Emily.C – 17/06/2017

“Highlands moving company was efficient, and both movers were very professional. We had a difficult move, multiple locations for pick up, heavy furniture, and awkward furniture, and they were amazing!!  The price was also unreal, and can’t be beat! They truely made moving across the province stress-free.”


Theresa.F – 17/06/2017

“The movers took extreme care with my furniture as I had told them it was  very expensive and I did  not want it to get any marks on it. They wrapped all furniture pieces well. They were extremely pleasant and on my next move I will be requesting  these  gentleman. They were very professional and polite and made my move extremely easy. I would highly recommend highland moving and these gentleman to all friends.”


Kevin.C – 17/06/2017

“The crew Chris, Alex and Matt were awesome. Lots of care and courteous.”


Deborah.K – 16/06/2017

“From the moment I queried about a quote to the delivery of our most treasured items we felt genuinely cared about.  We needed a mover at the last minute and I mean the last minute and Lelly managed to get us in the queue for later that same day.  When Mike and Andrew arrived their friendliness and overall demeanor assured me they knew what they were doing and we knew we were in safe hands.  We moved a significant portion of our belongings to a storage unit where both Mike and Andrew figured out how to squeeze it all in.  They really are experts at what they do!!!  Thanks to all at Highland Moving who made our move such a good experience.”


Cathy.G – 16/06/2017

“We have used Highland Moving for our last 3 moves and will use them again for our last move back to BC.  Have obviously been very happy with their service and rates.  The office staff are very helpful, efficient and available for any questions we have had.  Highly recommend them for local and long distance moves.”


Lorna.J – 15/06/2017

“Very professional crew. Made the process easy. I will ask for them when I do the final move. (Sam, Wisdom, Jack and Eman).”


Maureen.M – 15/06/2017

“The movers arrived promptly in the time frame that I expected, and they were efficient, helpful and polite! Thank you both “


Atul.K – 14/06/2017

“Professional & courteous staff who were there to assist us with our move.”


Myrna.B – 14/06/2017

“The crew were professional, worked quickly and were concerned that everyone was happy with the placement of all pieces. It was a very stress free move thanks to the Highland Moving team.”


TJ.W – 13/06/2017

“They said what they were going to do and did it with the highest professionalism I have experienced with movers! If I moved all the time I’d use Highland Moving every time! They were AWESOME!”


Jared.W – 12/06/2017

“10/10”


Carmen.S – 11/06/2017

“From start to finish and dealing with Arliss was great! She answered all questions promptly and there was no surprises or hidden costs. We were very pleased with the crew group we had to move Dads Goods to his Senior home. All fellows were respectful, polite and very cautious and organized during the moving time. Definitely would recommend this moving company! Thanks, for the smooth move.”


Bill.L – 10/06/2017

“Other family members have used Highland before. All were delighted with results.”


Tim.E – 10/06/2017

“The crew I had was more than professional and worked very hard to make it as easy as possible for us. I had no damages or issues with the move out and move in which was even harder for the large exercise equipment which was amazing cause the guys were put to the test for sure. My only issue during this move was the crew did not want to stop for much needed food and water until I made them.”


Elaine.M – 09/06/2017

“Paul and Andrew were very professional, had a great sense of humor and were very good at their job.  The packing, loading and delivery went off without a hitch.  They made the move stress free and easy!”


Dawn.S – 09/06/2017

“All of the movers were very polite and helpful and did an amazing job.”


Cathy.R – 08/06/2017

“Great company to deal with Nicole was wonderful to work with and the crew that she sent to carry out our move were great. They arrived right on time and were extremely professional throughout the entire move. They were willing to go out of their way to ensure that everything that needed to be done was done in the most expedient manner.”


Mark.B – 08/06/2017

“10/10”


Ashley.C – 08/06/2017

“Polite, respectful and careful.”


Daryl.S – 07/06/2017

“Guys were very friendly and worked extremely hard.”


Shamin.M – 06/06/2017

“Wonderful job by the entire team, in every way. Thanks so much!”


Angela.M – 06/06/2017

“10/10”


John.C – 06/06/2017

“On time, courteous, professional and caring. I was extremely pleased with the service provided by Highland Moving.”


Mary-Lynn.M – 06/06/2017

“Prompt, efficient, polite, respectful service.”


Lorna.M – 05/06/2017

“The 3 men that showed up to move my home worked like crazy and were exceptionally nice and took extreme care with my belongings and the houses.”


Terry.G – 04/06/2017

“I’ve used you before and I trust you to get the job done.”


Taren.C – 04/06/2017

“The men who helped me were very professional and went above and beyond!”


Sharon.M – 04/06/2017

“Absolutely OUTSTANDING service!  The movers were efficient, professional and courteous.  They helped put my beds together once the move was complete AND they took away all my cardboard boxes.  They were a joy to work with.  Again, ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS!  The literally took the ‘stress’ OUT of my move!”


Lisa.E – 03/06/2017

“Professional, caring staff. Nothing got broken, nothing was damaged, nothing was lost. That is was I expect from a moving company.”


Scott.L – 02/06/2017

“We have never had a better moving experience. Everything went exactly as explained. A great, professional crew arrived on time and worked diligently to ensure everything was packed with care and removed in a timely manner. The team were kind, accommodating and quite enthusiastic. The communication back with the office was great; always ensuring there was someone there to answer our questions. Our shipment arrived in great time and another great crew carefully unloaded everything just where we wanted it. I’m so pleased with the truck operator, Keith. He genuinely cared that everything was done correctly. He’s a true leader of his crew and I’m so happy he was responsible for our move. Keith is the type of mover we all dream of when we thing of the process of moving. Your business is well served by Keith!Overall, we are so pleased with the entire process. Thank you, thank you!

To anyone considering moving, hear this: Highland (United Van Lines) will take great care of you. When you think about all the stresses of moving – this group won’t be one of them. They will take great care of you and bring a little ease to a tough process. This is the company you want to move you – look no further!”


Bill.W – 02/06/2017

“Very Happy with Mike and Andrews Service…very professional and friendly! Thanks guys!”


Laurie.M – 01/06/2017

“Thank you for your professionalism, always! I have used your company for many years and have always been satisfied with the service.”